Members and Faculty Advisors 2022-23

Macon Traditional Undergraduate Honor Council


Membership and Recruitment

Applications are available in MyMercer and are accepted in the spring semester. In addition to the application, two letters of recommendation from faculty members, advisors, or work supervisors at Mercer University are required.

Spring 2023 Application Window: January 9 – March 4

Interviews will follow.

Rising sophomores, rising juniors, and rising seniors who meet the requirements may apply. Members must maintain a minimum cumulative grade point average of 2.5 and not be found responsible of an Honor Code or Student Code of Conduct violation while attending the University.

Applications will be reviewed and new members will be selected by the Executive Board. Student justices are appointed during the spring semester at the successful completion of Honor Council training.


Executive Board 2022-23

Makenzie Hicks, Chief Justice,

Emma Gilliam, Associate Chief Justice,

Lara Smith, Clerk,


Members  2022-23

Alana Murray

Anjali Patel

Audene Wilkinson

Caitlann Arant

Cameron White

Carlela Green

Christen Arant

Emma Gilliam

Hillary Kwarteng

JP Lutz

Ashley Popham

Cheyenne Kamau

Ian L’Abate

Naja Brown

Kaley Barber

Lara Smith

Makenzie Hicks

Mary Courville

Matarr Jallow

Nana Siriboe

Safia Tejani

Savannah Granito

Savannah Smith

Shaan Prasad

Themba Nsubuga

Grant Williams

Josh Belflower


Board of Faculty Advisors 2022-23

Dr. James (Jay) Black, Chief Faculty Advisor of Honor Council, Professor of Journalism and Media Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Mr. Eric O’Dell, Associate Professor of Art, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Dr. Creighton Rosental, Professor of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences                            

Dr. Andrew Silver, Professor of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Dr. Rosalind Simson, Associate Professor of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Dr. Kenneth Tah, Assistant Professor of Finance, School of Business

Dr. Laura Moody, Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering and Management, School of Engineering

Dr. Rebecca Etter, Visiting Instructor of Environmental and Civil Engineering, School of Engineering

Dr. Nathan Myrick, Assistant Professor of Church Music, School of Music

Dr. Mary Mathis, Associate Professor of Practice, College of Health Professions

Dr. Sharon Augustine, Associate Professor of Education, College of Education